About My Books

My books are a blend of Alternate History and Magical Realism, based on some historical facts and a lot of esoteric and New Age theory - combined with my own imagination.
For example, the Alternate History in my books assumes that the legend of Atlantis was real, and that it was a highly advanced civilization with technology superior to ours at this time.  It was also said to be an idyllic, utopian society.
While researching the myths and legends surrounding Atlantis, my search continually let me into the esoteric realm:  New Age, Occult and the Wisdom of the Ancients.  Everything started to come together in one big picture:  from Ley Lines, Pyramids in Egypt, Central and South America, megalithic statues on Easter Island, and even stories about turning base metals into gold. 

One of the more spiritual and metaphysical aspects of my Altantis research hinted at the ability of some people to change matter with the power of their minds.  Less than a hundred years ago, serious authors wrote about witnessing such “mind over matter” demonstrations in India and Tibet.

What fascinating subjects to combine into a series!  Here is a quick summary of my books so far:

The first book begins with Rhuna’s early adolescence on the remote island of Chinza (Easter Island) and describes her experiences as a young adult in the land of Atl├ín where she first confronts the Dark Master.

(Sequel to Rhuna, Keeper of Wisdom)
Nearly 20 years later, when Rhuna has a teenage daughter, she journeys to the land of the pyramids where followers of the Dark Master have become active.  There, she meets Aradin and faces great personal challenges.

(Sequel to Rhuna: Crossroads)
A direct continuation of Rhuna: Crossroads, Rhuna gets to know the father she thought had died before she was born, learning new and important skills from him.  She and Aradin have a daughter named Shandi who can foresee the future.  They are all forced to flee Egypt when the Ubanti Army invades, believing the Atlans attacked them when in fact it was the work of the Dark Master’s followers.

(Sequel to Rhuna, The Star Child)
Rhuna and her family find a new home in Varappa where they discover time loops and the technology to fly, but they soon realize that the Dark Master has been reincarnated and is quickly gaining a greater and more dangerous following than ever before.

(Sequel to Rhuna: New Horizons)
Rhuna must seek help from Masters in the Land at the Top of the World who possess powers far beyond her own, but her life in danger from a tulpa controlled by an unknown enemy.  When Rhuna has strange visions, the Masters realize she can solve their mystery of the changing texts.

The series combines many book genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Adventure, Paranormal, Magical Realism, Romance and Thriller!

Would you like to read some samples?


Click here to download the sample chapter from Rhuna: Crossroads!

Click here to download your sample chapter from Rhuna, The Star Child

Have a look at my website for more details about the books: 

I'd love to hear from you, so please don't hesitate to write something in the contact form at the bottom of this blog, or connect through any of the following social media sites:

No comments:

Post a Comment